Portsmouth DIOCESAN BRANCH – Formed 1917

President             Patricia Guegan
Vice-President      Hilary Kemp
Treasurer              Angela McGeown
Secretary               Marguerite Boulter

Spiritual Director Rev Canon David Mahy

Portsmouth Branch have nine Sections: Farnborough, Fleet, Gosport, Hayling Island, Jersey East, Lymington, Portsmouth City, Southbourne and Winchester. There is one small Section, Jersey West, and nine Direct Members.

Forthcoming Events at St John’s Cathedral Portsmouth

17th September 2016 - Joint CWL/UCM Day
Speaker – Lynda Mussell  “The Work of CAFOD and their partners in the Refugee Camps of Europe”

12th November 2016 - Branch Meeting
Speaker – Michelle Duma of Ronald McDonald House Southampton



Hayling Island

Jersey East


Lymington Section


Winchester Section

If you would like more information on the Catholic Women’s League in Portsmouth then please contact    portsmouth@cwlhq.org.uk


Click here to visit Portsmouth Diocese Website >