East Anglia

East Anglia DIOCESAN BRANCH – Founded 1976

Branch President: Mrs Teresa Wiseman
Branch Treasurer: Mrs Shanthini Gunaratna
Branch Secretary: Mrs Jenny Birchall

Chaplain: Fr. Tony Shryane

We have sections at – Buckden, Cambridge, Felixstowe, Ipswich, Lowestoft, Southwold, Thorpe and Wymondham.
Also many Direct Members around the Diocese.

The Branch is continuing to support Diocesan Camps, which this year will be held at Eccles Hall. Members are also supporting the National Charity (Women’s Refuges) and several Sections have had speakers on the subject.

We are holding a Branch Spiritual Day on Saturday 3rd September 2016 at Our Lady and St. Thomas of Canterbury, Wymondham, NR18 0QE which will be led by the Wymondham ladies.
Coffee from 10.30am, start at 11am. We will have a shared lunch and the cost of the day will be £2 to cover costs of tea/coffee etc.

We are looking forward to celebrating our 40th anniversary next year.

For more information concerning East Anglia, please contact Jenny at eastanglia@cwlhq.org.uk